PRL Sports Club

PAKISTAN REFINERY SPORTS CLUB

GRAND FINALE (PRL VS PARCO)

Thrilling Final ends in hard luck for the PRL Team

PRL runner-up in 3rd PARCO Cricket Tournament.

PARCO 203 for 6 beat PRL 201/7 by 4 wickets.

PARCO made it to the tournament win by defeating PRL by 4 wickets. PRL's bowling was tight and their fielding was energetic, as it had been throughout the tournament. PARCO were not easily allowed to get away and reached the winning target on the second last ball.

By batting first PRL made a competitive 201-7 in their 25 overs. Muhammad Faizan cracked 66 in a 46-ball knock laced with nine boundaries and one six. The enterprising 6th wicket 70 runs partnership by Faizan and Nadir gave enormous respectability.

Our leading wicket-taker in the tournament Saeed Ahmed rose to the occasion, with fabulous 3 wickets. However Ishtiaq was little bit expensive in a horror last three balls which contained two consecutive fours and a tense-contested match got the heartbreaking result with PRL's lose by 4 wickets.

A chase in a final was the memorable something PARCO will never forget. PRL bowling attack can't inhibit the freedom of a PARCO's batsmen Muhammad Ali who made 86 not out, and that was the difference in the end.

Despite the result, as the admirable remarks by MD PARCO, Tariq Razavi and MD PRL, Aftab Husain suggested, the tournament will be unforgettable for both the teams. It will be remembered by both Companies' Employees, who now have an example of teamwork for future tournaments.

A 'Thank You' from PRL to all colleagues who turned up to watch and cheer our team.

Match highlights are as under.

PRL Innings	PARCO Innings
• M. Faizan - 66 runs	• Saeed Ahmed - 3 wickets
• M. Ashfaq - 48 runs	• M. Azhar - 1 wicket
Nadir Ali - 28 runs	• Abdur Rehman - 1 wicket

Man of the Match - Mohammad Ali (PARCO)









Tournament Key-performers highlights for PRL are as under.

Highest Scorers of the Tournament:

Tariq Mehmood:	273 runs
Abdur Rehman:	259 runs
Mohammad Ashfaq:	230 runs
Kashif Sajjad:	162 runs

Highest Wicket Takers of the Tournament:

Saeed Ahmed:	10 wickets
Muhammad Azhar:	6 wickets
Kashif Sajjad:	5 wickets

Highest Catches of the Tournament:

Atif Ameer:	4 catches 1 run-out
Nadir Ali:	3 catches
Abdur Rehman:	3 catches





